October 19, 2017, 11:02 am -               בס"ד            

Pickled Olives, Pickled Vegetables

by | 3 May 2017 | EN – SIDEBAR PRODOTTI, NON UTILIZZATA en

Pickled olives and pickled vegetables – salty olives – are usually permitted, except those containing vinegar.

Lactic acid, if added, is considered parve.

Romeo Ficacci srl – kosher production of pickled olives, lupins and salted capers http://www.ficacci.com/articolo01.asp?id=64 Rabbino Menahem Haddad (Brussels).

Not kosher if contain vinegar.

Lactic acid is regarded as Pareve (Rav Somekh).